“Oh Fear” by DeAnne Pearson – A Poem Inspired by Leading Change

 

“Oh Fear” by DeAnne Pearson
A poem inspired by Leading Change

 

Oh fear, oh fear, my old friend,

I have put you on a shelf.

It is not that I don’t expect to see you again,

But while holding onto you, I can’t be myself.

You have poked me and prodded me as a tool,

That I have relied on too long and it has made me still,

And often you have made me the fool.

But, it is time that I live, and you can watch from the window sill.

I have things to do and you weigh me down,

You are keeping me from being who I really am, that is even sadder.

Through Leading Change, that is what I again and again have found-

That each of us, including me, really does matter.

With lots of support and tremendous care of leaders far and near-

Brett, Ed, Mark, Reen, Stacy, Ken, Jess, and Alicia Marie, who I hold dear.

Fear, oh fear, you can’t keep me too busy to be present in my life,

……As artist, writer, Christian, mother, daughter, friend and wife.

_____________________________________________________

www.peoplebizinc.com
www.deannepearson.com

_____________________________________________________

